Clare Knighton – The mystery of recovery

I found this post by a mental health peer supporter revealing and moving. Here is an extract:

So, as I began to stand back up on my feet, and grow strong again, I realised my perception of recovery had changed. It’s not a linear journey; well not for me anyway, it’s full of twists and turns. I began to tell myself that it was ok to fall back……….as long as I got back on track. This is my recovery, my journey and I remembered how passionate I was about using my lived experience to help others recover.

Source: Clare Knighton – The mystery of recovery

Leave a Reply

